CONTACT US

General Contact Information:

Diane Makamson, Publisher
Denise Strub, Managing Editor
John Buchanan, Circulation Manager
Carolyn Johnson, Advertising Manager
Katherine Parks, Classified Manager
Sharon Clinton, Composing Room Manager
Coretta Bell, Print Shop Manager
Spencer Haywood, Head Pressman

Physical Address & Mailing Address:

The Bolivar Commercial
P.O. Box 1050
821 N. Chrisman Ave.
Cleveland, Ms. 38732-1050

Phone: 662-843-4241
Fax: 662-843-1830

Letter Guidelines
The Bolivar Commercial welcomes letters to the editor; however, we will not withhold names of writers. Letters must be signed with address and telephone number included for verification. Unsigned or anonymous letters will not be published. A strict 500-word limit will be imposed. Letters should state an opinion and be well written and factual. Letters will be edited for length and libelous content and corrected grammatically if necessary, but the intent of the letter will not be changed. Writers will only be allowed one letter by quarter during the calendar year.

Photo Requests
To request a reporter/photographer at your event, please contact the managing editor at 662-843-4241 at least two days before the event.

Obituary Policy
Obituaries from accredited funeral homes are accepted. Deadlines for inclusion in each day’s newspaper is 9:30 a.m. Tuesday– Friday and 4 p.m. Saturday for Sunday morning edition. There may be a charge for inclusion in the paper. Call 662-843-4241 and ask for the obituary desk for complete information.

Submissions
All items submitted for publication in The Bolivar Commercial must be the property of the person submitting the item or there should be written permission from the copyright holder.

Obituaries: obits@bolivarcommercial.com
General News Items: news@bolivarcommercial.com
General Sports items: andy.collier@bolivarcommercial.com or donell.maxie@bolivarcommercial.com
School News: school@bolivarcommercial.com
Business Items: business@bolivarcommercial.com
Wedding, engagement or anniversary announcements: lifestyles@bolivarcommercial.com
Items for Whats Going On: news@bolivarcommercial.com
Religious News: donell.maxie@bolivarcommercial.com
Outdoors News: andy.collier@bolivarcommercial.com
Letter To Editor: diane.makamson@bolivarcommercial.com

General e-mail addresses
Accounting: accounting@bolivarcommercial.com
News: news@bolivarcommercial.com
Circulation: circulation@bolivarcommercial.com
Display Advertising: advertising@bolivarcommercial.com
Classified word advertising: classifieds@bolivarcommercial.com
Editor/Publisher: publisher@bolivarcommercial.com